Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Appropriations

Appropriations Committee meets every Monday at 10:00 A.M. in 1021 O Street, Room 2200.

JURISDICTION: Pursuant to Joint Rule 10.5 all bills with a fiscal impact, as determined by Legislative Counsel, are referred to the Senate Appropriations Committee after they have been heard in their respective policy committees.  This can include bills that appropriate money, result in substantial expenditure of state money, or result in a substantial loss of revenue to the state.  

 

The Senate Appropriations Committee will meet on Monday, April 22nd at 10:00 a.m. in 1021 O Street, Room 2200.

Agenda | Watch

 

 

    Hearing Date

Author Amendments  

      due by noon

waive Presentation letter

            due by 5pm

Monday, April 8 Tuesday, April 2 Thursday, April 4
Monday, April 15 Tuesday, April 9 Thursday, April 11
Monday, April 22 Tuesday, April 16 Thursday, April 18
Monday, April 29 Tuesday, April 23 Thursday, April 25
Monday, May 6 Tuesday, April 30 Thursday, May 2
Monday, May 13 Tuesday, May 7 Thursday, May 9

                                                                              


As of February 28, 2023, the Governor terminated the state's COVID-19 State of Emergency.  Procedures put in place to accommodate the pandemic restrictions have been reverted back to pre-pandemic practices.  Teleconference testimony during committee hearings will no longer be available. 

 

The Senate continues to welcome the public and provides access to both in-person and written participation for public comment. If you are unable to attend a hearing in person, written comments or testimony can be provided directly to the committees by emailing the committee or utilizing the Advocacy Portal. 

 

For information on how to submit a position letter please see the directions below:

Advocacy Quick Reference Guide

Submit Position Letter

Members:

Senator Anna M. Caballero (Chair)
Senator Brian W. Jones (Vice Chair)
Senator Angelique V. Ashby
Senator Josh Becker
Senator Steven Bradford
Senator Kelly Seyarto
Senator Aisha Wahab

Committee Address

Staff